Just One More Thought…

Hello again, just a quick note… we received word that the Introduction from our upcoming book, Smarter Charts, is up and ready for free viewing online  here.  You can also view the color sections, the table of contents, and more. Click through and let us know what you think in the comments below.

We look forward to seeing some of you at TCRWP’s August Reading Institute. Stop by and say hi!

Happy Charting!

Kristine Mraz and Marjorie Martinelli

9 Comments on “Just One More Thought…”

  1. Robin Jones says:

    As I expected, SUPER FANTASTIC with a cherry on top :+) I’m so looking forward to receiving my copy.

  2. Carolyn says:

    It looks great! Congratulations! I ordered my copy. You girls are great. Best of luck!

  3. Janira says:

    It looks fab! Can’t wait to get my copy!

  4. Love it. I had an inservice yesterday and will be ordering it for all my teachers! Filling out ther order right now.

  5. Ryan says:

    This might sound like a silly question – but you two are my chart gurus – I am putting together my shopping list for the classroom and was curious about chart tablets – What tablets would you recommend for teachers? I often order the D’Nealian (Cursive on the Cover) 24″ x 32″, but would love to hear what your thoughts are for upper grade charts. There are so many kinds vertical, horizontal, color-coded, large Post-It pads. Which to choose?! I love the re-stickable glue stick!

    • chartchums says:

      No such thing as a silly question. The classic type you mention works just fine and having some 24 x 32 and some 24 x 16 gives you options. We also like a few tablets that are unlined. Of course, it also depends on budget.

  6. Emilee says:

    Can’t wait to read the rest!! :)

  7. Carissa Donarummo says:

    Dobyou have an upper grade version?


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,954 other followers